Easy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Very easy to make and good too! As is, it tends to be a bit too tomato flavored for me, but with a few extras (like corn and black beans, which others have mentioned), it's a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Have made this several times. Very easy and very good. Great dinner to whip up for the family after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Must be my taste buds, but too tomatoey, and salty. Not spicy enough. But definetly get 5*****'s for easiness of preparation. Yvette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is super easy and fast to make and so good. I have made numerous batches since discovering this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe was very delicious and sooooooo easy. I borrowed the idea from another reviewer and added frozen corn, black beans, and also I added about 1/2 a jalepeno, 2 tablespoons of salsa, salt and black pepper, 2 dashes of hot sauce. I like Spicy. It was thick with the added corn and beans, but very hearty and delicious. Thanks for the great recipes. I will make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
5 stars for easy preparation. It tasted great, but was a little too tomato-ey for me, and also way too salty, hence the overall 4 star rating. Hey, what can I say, a recipe doesn't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I love this soup and make it often--it's so quick, versatile and easy! I add frozen yellow corn, black beans (if I have them), and a whole jalapeño or 2 to the mix. Sometimes I use one can diced tomatoes w/ green chilies, one can regular diced tomatoes (keeping the juice from both cans) and omit the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was a great recipe! At first i was hesitant to fix it because of the lack of ingredients but it came out great. A also added some leftover broasted chicken to it since it was in the fridge. I cant wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This is awesome. I used a can of diced tomatoes with jalepenos, and an additional can of mexican style stewed tomatoes, and my husband just loves it. Although it isn't even close for ingredients the taste reminds me of a favored soup I have in Mexico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It was easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States