Easy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Add a can of Chicken chunks and a can of black beans and this soups is to die for! If you want it more spicy, the tomato and green chiles can comes in different levels of "hot" if you buy the "Ortega" brand. Very easy, very inexpensive, and SO good! We make it all the time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
the recipe was so easy and it came out so YUMMY! I followed what other reviewers did. I added a small frozen box of yellow corn, salt, pepper, chili powder and instead of black beans (my boyfriend doesn't like) I added pinto beans! It was delicious! I loved the surprise of the cheese and HOMEMADE tortilla strips on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This is excellent and so easy to prepare. Great for on the go Moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
A friend's mother gave me a recipe similar to this one. I use a family size can of soup and do not use the tomato sauce. I "soup" mine up though. I start with chicken breasts(cut in small cubes), onion, bell pepper, and garlic. Saute these first then add soup and rotel. I also add corn (canned or frozen) and some chopped cilantro right at the end. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I added the ciltro, onion, and a squeeze of lemon. This was a quick and easy recipe to prepare. I would recommend this to friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
ABC Chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was really easy. My girlfriends reallt like it- I served it witha taco salad. Only thing I changed was I added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My family loved this. I doubled the recipe and made it in my crockpot. Worked out fantastic. I added a jalapeno and served with tortilla chips that were small strips rather than large chips. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe is great! It's very forgiving (I accidently defrosted spaghetti sauce instead of my tomato sauce and it was still good). This is now a regular dish for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I liked this, and I will make it again. After reading other reviews, I cut back on the tomato sauce and diced tomatoes - only using about 1/2 to 3/4 cans of each. Mine was spicy, but I love it that way. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States