Easy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
it was good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I added corn, black beans and left over shredded pork. It was delicious. I would like to see the nutritional info without the chips and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Oh so easy and really good! I followed some other reviews and added a small can of corn, a can of pinto beans and the last of our Thanksgiving turkey "finally!". It sat for a couple days to let the flavors marry and when heating it for dinner I added just a little chicken broth to thin it out. Will definitely make this again - thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is certainly easy -- and yummy too! I did add black beans and some frozen yellow corn, but otherwise I kept the recipe the same. My whole family loved it! (My husband doesn't care for tomatoes and we didn't find this recipe overly tomato-y.) I also made this for a friend who'd had surgery and her whole family loved it too. Will most certainly make again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
For a 5 minute meal, this soup is great! Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added my own cooked chicken and used shredded 'Mexican' cheese and lime tortilla chips. Yum. This one's a keeper. Sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
LOVED this recipe! Tasted like restaurant quality soup! We added some chopped bell peppers and cooked rice to tailor it to our tastes--phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Mine came out EXTREMELY thick, like jambalaya. I added about a cup of water to make it more of a soupy consistency. I also added cilantro, chili powder, corn, and black beans. This recipe is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made this on a cold day in March, and loved it soooo much! It was so easy to make. My boyfriend couldnt' believe it tasted so much like a gourmet tortilla soup. Like other reviewers, I put corn (about half a can), and then put black beans (about half a can). But also added about 3/4 cup water to make sure it isn't super creamy. I simmered it for about 10 minutes more, since I added water. I served the tortilla and cheese on top though. Super great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
awesome,my husband and father in law couldnt believe it was made from a can,we used lots of cheese and put chopped cilantro on top,yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States