Easy Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Five stars! Awesome recipe, so easy to make and you can add some ingredients like fresh corn and or black beans to make it your way. Only a few ingredients needed and you have tasty hot soup in minutes! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
So so super quick and easy!! Added 1 can chicken broth, mixed beans, corn, and hominey! I will be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for an open house and everyone loved it! I used mild tomatoes with green chilis and added a bit of garlic. I also crunched a few chips on top and added the cheese instead of pouring the soup over. I had many people ask for the recipe and a few said it was like the tortilla soup at the fancy restaurant downtown. It was so easy, too, and few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great flavor, and fast to make! I used tortilla chips with a hint of lime for even extra flavor. I also would recommend adding lime to the soup to kick it up even more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I love the idea of using chicken and rice for the base of this soup. Great idea! As per other reviews, I went without the tomato sauce and instead doubled the diced tomatoes. Add a can of black beans. Added some spices - cumin, chili powder, paprika, garlic salt, black pepper to taste. You can really play around with this recipe to suit your tastes. I'm a from-scratch kind of cook myself, but because of how well this turned out, I will be taking the shortcut route in the future for tortilla soup. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Pretty good as is, but I added some spices (ground cumin and chili powder) as well as corn and beans in the end to spice it up a little bit. Then it was a little bitter, so I added some brown sugar, and it was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
It was really good. I added in a lil taco seasoning and avocado....and it was soooooooo YUMMY. My daughter is a Tortilla soup fanatic to begin with and she said it was the best soup she ever had. Thats how she judges Mexican restaurants, if their soup is good, then shes happy. lol If its not, she wont return. So i was pleased cuz she is a rough food critic at times...and shes only 10yrs old. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htruett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very easy to make and tastes very good! I served with cheese quesadillas and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hettink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennedale, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I needed a quick, yummy soup to feed my very hungry husband for dinner. To be honest I didn't think this was going to any good at all, I thought it was way too easy to be good. But I made it, and we instantly fell in love with this soup. Our new favorite! I'm glad becuase it was so easy too. I accidently put a can of chicken noodle soup in, but we liked the noodles in it. This recipe is a keeper forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cheesy Tortilla Soup

Learn how to make cheesy tortilla soup with Velveeta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States