Easy Tomato Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This soup was awesome! I made it exactly how it was shown with the exception of using fat-free half-and-half and it was perfect! Next time I make it I may add more seafood to it like mussels, scallops, and shrimp. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was very good and very easy to make! I made a double batch and am so glad I did. I used two cans of tomatoes and tomato soup and a 16oz can of Brabant meat. I did not double the half and half but added some Parmesan cheese. I also added salt, pepper, extra garlic and old bay. I pureed the garlic, onion and tomatoes with a little of the tomato soup and am so glad I did. I also used fat free half and half. I will definitely be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this just as written and it was really good! It took only minutes to put together. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add another can of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very delicious recipe and easy to prepare! I did make some additions - I added one can of diced potatoes, one can of corn, few dashes of Old Bay, and one can of small shrimp. I also did increase the garlic to about 3 cloves and added slightly more 1/2 and 1/2 than called for. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I added lots more garlic, sea salt, basil and heavy cream. And of course tons of crab. Next time, why not thow in shreaded salmon, baby sea scallops and some shirmp......nice stew. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a fantastic soup and incredibly easy to make! I've even tried it with fat-free half & half and it still tastes great. I can't stop making this soup! I've experimented with sauteed portabellos, spinach, and a little red wine. I've even tried it with 1/2 of the half & half because my boyfriend is picky about creamy soups. I wish I could give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Tasty and so easy to make. A nice switch from the usual plain old tomato soup. I made this on New Year's Eve to go with a sushi platter we were serving. Everyone loved it. I, too, used the non-fat half and half. No one could tell the difference. Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Talk about easy!! There was nothing to making this soup! My husband and I both loved it! I used fat free half and half and omited the olive oil (used Pam instead), and this was delicious!! We served this with some italian bread...very good! Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Excellent. We are on the Atkins diet so I use heavy cream and add a 14oz can of chix broth. The recipe says it serves 6. It wasn't enough for 3. So I'm doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I used 8 oz. cooked crabmeat from the fish market instead of canned. Also used fat free half and half. Although this said 6 servings, if you were using this as your meal for lunch, I would call it 3 to 4 servings. Would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States