Easy Tomato Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
After some additions it was really good...We like garlic, so next time I'll at least double the garlic (which I roast in the oven so it's a paste). It seemed really bland, then I realized there is no salt or pepper! I used frozen crab instead of canned, so maybe canned crab gives it salt?? I don't know. but we added salt and pepper and dill. Yes dill. My husband used to work at a restaurant where they made tomato dill soup and it was awesome so we tried it and it really tasted good! It says it serves 6, but we ate it as a meal, so three people max along with homemade wheat rolls. A-MAZING!! Definitely bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I did not care for this. Something seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I love soup and I love crab and I love tomatoes. I did not love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Excellent. We are on the Atkins diet so I use heavy cream and add a 14oz can of chix broth. The recipe says it serves 6. It wasn't enough for 3. So I'm doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Very simple! The fat free creamer is a winner. Can taste the Campbell's soup and canned tomatoes so next time I'll use homemade tomato soup and fresh diced tomatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Talk about easy!! There was nothing to making this soup! My husband and I both loved it! I used fat free half and half and omited the olive oil (used Pam instead), and this was delicious!! We served this with some italian bread...very good! Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Tasty and so easy to make. A nice switch from the usual plain old tomato soup. I made this on New Year's Eve to go with a sushi platter we were serving. Everyone loved it. I, too, used the non-fat half and half. No one could tell the difference. Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a fantastic soup and incredibly easy to make! I've even tried it with fat-free half & half and it still tastes great. I can't stop making this soup! I've experimented with sauteed portabellos, spinach, and a little red wine. I've even tried it with 1/2 of the half & half because my boyfriend is picky about creamy soups. I wish I could give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States