Easy Tomato Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a fantastic soup and incredibly easy to make! I've even tried it with fat-free half & half and it still tastes great. I can't stop making this soup! I've experimented with sauteed portabellos, spinach, and a little red wine. I've even tried it with 1/2 of the half & half because my boyfriend is picky about creamy soups. I wish I could give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Tasty and so easy to make. A nice switch from the usual plain old tomato soup. I made this on New Year's Eve to go with a sushi platter we were serving. Everyone loved it. I, too, used the non-fat half and half. No one could tell the difference. Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Talk about easy!! There was nothing to making this soup! My husband and I both loved it! I used fat free half and half and omited the olive oil (used Pam instead), and this was delicious!! We served this with some italian bread...very good! Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Very simple! The fat free creamer is a winner. Can taste the Campbell's soup and canned tomatoes so next time I'll use homemade tomato soup and fresh diced tomatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Excellent. We are on the Atkins diet so I use heavy cream and add a 14oz can of chix broth. The recipe says it serves 6. It wasn't enough for 3. So I'm doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I love soup and I love crab and I love tomatoes. I did not love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I did not care for this. Something seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
After some additions it was really good...We like garlic, so next time I'll at least double the garlic (which I roast in the oven so it's a paste). It seemed really bland, then I realized there is no salt or pepper! I used frozen crab instead of canned, so maybe canned crab gives it salt?? I don't know. but we added salt and pepper and dill. Yes dill. My husband used to work at a restaurant where they made tomato dill soup and it was awesome so we tried it and it really tasted good! It says it serves 6, but we ate it as a meal, so three people max along with homemade wheat rolls. A-MAZING!! Definitely bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I used 8 oz. cooked crabmeat from the fish market instead of canned. Also used fat free half and half. Although this said 6 servings, if you were using this as your meal for lunch, I would call it 3 to 4 servings. Would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Great flavor and filling. Everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States