Easy Tomato Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
We had this recipe last night. I don't like stewed tomatoes, so I used plain diced tomatoes. I used the kind of red wine that I had, and I added a small can of mushrooms. We served all of it over rice. It was pretty good. I'm looking forward to leftovers for lunch. Thanks, Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Not worth it. Doesn't even come close to resembling chicken marsala. Threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was a wonderful new recipe I had never tried using chicken. I was tired of the same chicken every week and I was looking for something new! My fiance loved it and I'll be sure to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This dish was delicious and easy too. I added the mushrooms as suggested, which was an excellent idea. Also found it serves nicely over orzo pasta, which the kids like better than rice. Great recipe! Update Revisited this recipe in 2012, added canellini beans instead of mushrooms, served in a bowl over orzo, like a new dish, still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is a nice change from traditional chicken marsala. My husband loved it because it didn't include mushrooms! I used about five diced fresh tomatoes from my garden and it tasted great, but I'm sure it would taste good with canned. I also served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This chicken turned out really well. I was impressed with the flavor & the tenderness of the meat. This pleased my grandmother, the best cook in our family, so I will definitely make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
While the flavor was ok, it was closer to chicken cacciatore than Marsala. Either increase the marsala or decrease the tomatoes. If you want chicken marsala, this is NOT the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicous. Over rice, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Wonderful. I didn't have Marsala and used red cooking wine and it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out great. Looks good, smells good and my picky family is eating it right up. Served it on a bed of rice to catch the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEQ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States