Easy Tomato Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Husband loved it. I tweaked the recipe slightly by using whole canned (at home) tomatoes. Served over spaghetti and used some of the remaining sauce to cover the chicken and the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissybvw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
followed recipe exactly came out great. will definitely make again so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great dish. I had it with wheat rice and steamed veggies but instead of the canned tomatoes i chopped up fresh. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
While the flavor was ok, it was closer to chicken cacciatore than Marsala. Either increase the marsala or decrease the tomatoes. If you want chicken marsala, this is NOT the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Wonderful. I didn't have Marsala and used red cooking wine and it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out great. Looks good, smells good and my picky family is eating it right up. Served it on a bed of rice to catch the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEQ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This chicken turned out really well. I was impressed with the flavor & the tenderness of the meat. This pleased my grandmother, the best cook in our family, so I will definitely make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicous. Over rice, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is a nice change from traditional chicken marsala. My husband loved it because it didn't include mushrooms! I used about five diced fresh tomatoes from my garden and it tasted great, but I'm sure it would taste good with canned. I also served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Not worth it. Doesn't even come close to resembling chicken marsala. Threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States