Easy Tomato-Basil Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was so good! My kids inhaled it and my daughter asked if I could make it again. I did leave off the jalepenos because of my kids and parmesan cheese because I didn't have any. I'll be making this one again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was SO satisfying and delicious! I used 6 roma tomatoes and left off the peppers, olives, and mushrooms. Mistakenly I also left out the sauce but it was AWESOME that way! We tried adding some after but it was much better without it! This is the best pizza I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This pizza was sooooo good and extremely simple to make. I only made 1 pizza and I did change a couple of things. I also did not follow the amounts of ingredients 100% but it still turned out fantastic so it is pretty much fool proof. Instead of large tomatoes, I used 4 roma tomatoes seeded for one pizza and fresh basil from my garden. I also did not include mushrooms since I did not have any on hand and I left out the jalapeno. I used a yellow onion instead of a red onion. My husband and I devoured it and he said he loved it more than the pepperoni pizzas we always make at home. Can't wait to make it again. Thank you so much for this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Delicious recipe. However, when using fresh mushrooms, they must be precooked to get out the moisture or you will have a very soggy pizza. I added fresh garlic to the sauce and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Yummy and very simple to make in short amount of time. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I only used tomatoes and basil because it was all I had and the kids wont eat anything when they see onions! Left the tomateos in slices for the top and used a split french bread loaf along with fresh basil from my herb garden!.. Thanks for a simple and good recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is excellent. I modified it a bit by leaving out the mushroom and substituting 2 habaneros (seeds removed, finely chopped) for the jalapenos. I also doubled the recipe and put 3/4 of it on a homemade 20" crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
perfect for a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe was delicious! The only change that I made was to add a whole bunch of garlic which I thought made the pizza much more tasty. Also, be sure to realize that this recipe is for two pizzas! Cutting all the ingredients in half made more than enough food for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe, we did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States