Easy Tomato-Basil Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was quite tasty, especially with fresh basil and tomatos from the garden. I added some thin sliced red onion which was a plus and used frozen pizza dough, which was not great for this recipe. I probably used to much of the cooking creme, 1 tub of it will cover two pizzas I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgrayii
Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was very good! I added more veggies, like mushrooms and red bell pepper. Such a great flavor! I couldn't find the ready-to-use crust, so I got dough from the refrigerated section. I'll totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for lunch or a snack! I used a Boboli bread shell and I loved the combination of fresh tomatoes and basil. I added a little fresh garlic and a pinch of kosher salt to the tomatoes and overall this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Really easy to make and tastes great. I used frozen pizza dough and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! I used pita bread instead of pizza crust and added some prosciutto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used dried basil instead of fresh because that's what I had on hand. No one in the house other than my husband would finish it after more than a couple bites. The flavor of the cooking cream overpowered every other taste and just wasn't appetizing. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent! I added some goat cheese, red pepper flakes and fresh cut garlic; AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
the cooking creme was really salty the first time i made this exactly by the recipe, so the next time i mixed half the cooking creme with no salt added tomato sauce, turned out much better! it was a creamy tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was delicious! The only adjustment I made was adding a little bit of pizza sauce to the cooking creme- this made for a very tasty, creamy tomato sauce! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States