Easy Tomato-Basil Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was delicious! The only adjustment I made was adding a little bit of pizza sauce to the cooking creme- this made for a very tasty, creamy tomato sauce! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
the cooking creme was really salty the first time i made this exactly by the recipe, so the next time i mixed half the cooking creme with no salt added tomato sauce, turned out much better! it was a creamy tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent! I added some goat cheese, red pepper flakes and fresh cut garlic; AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used dried basil instead of fresh because that's what I had on hand. No one in the house other than my husband would finish it after more than a couple bites. The flavor of the cooking cream overpowered every other taste and just wasn't appetizing. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for lunch or a snack! I used a Boboli bread shell and I loved the combination of fresh tomatoes and basil. I added a little fresh garlic and a pinch of kosher salt to the tomatoes and overall this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! I used pita bread instead of pizza crust and added some prosciutto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Really easy to make and tastes great. I used frozen pizza dough and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was quite tasty, especially with fresh basil and tomatos from the garden. I added some thin sliced red onion which was a plus and used frozen pizza dough, which was not great for this recipe. I probably used to much of the cooking creme, 1 tub of it will cover two pizzas I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgrayii
Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was very good! I added more veggies, like mushrooms and red bell pepper. Such a great flavor! I couldn't find the ready-to-use crust, so I got dough from the refrigerated section. I'll totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States