Easy Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
These toffee bars are awesome and SUPER easy! A co-worker who had given me this recipe awhile ago had called them "Sinful Saltines"!! They are so fast and easy- my husband and I have made them as a quick late night snack, and finished off the whole pan before going to bed. One of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Everyone thought I bought this at the store. They couldn't believe it was saltines! This is great for adults and children. Very easy to make. I sprinkled chopped walnuts on top, but pecans would work great too. I also put aluminum foil on the cookie sheet and saved myself from cleaning the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I loved this recipe so much! I told my husband I made toffee candy and when I gave him a piece he said "You didn't make THIS!" He couldn't believe it and I couldn't believe how easy this is! I didn't use a candy thermometer because I don't have one, but it didn't matter. It turned out perfectly both times I made it (so far) and it can sit in the refrigerator for days in a closed container without the taste changing at all. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Excellent - Someone brought this to work and I could not stop eating it. After about the 5th piece I realized that I was eating saltines! I would have never guessed - it tasted like a delicious toffee cookie topped with dark chocolate. I plan on making often and I plan on giving this as a gift this Christmas. Thank you for such a simple delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Delicious and very easy. I tried it with and without a candy thermometer and it came out fine both times. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This toffee is AWESOME. It is so easy and anytime I bring it to a party it is gone instantly and I am always asked for the recipe. I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I've been making this recipe for a few years during the holidays. It sure is a crowd pleaser. People have already started asking me if I planned to make it again this year...how could I not? A great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These are sooooo good and so easy! The ingredients are things found in my kitchen at all times so I can see myself making these quick little treats quite often after sending the kids to bed so I won't have to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Yum! After melting the butter & brown sugar together, I brought it to a boil for 2 minutes and then poured it over the saltines. I baked it for 10 minutes. It worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States