Easy Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
was very good while fresh. After being in the refrigerator for a few days, it seemed to sugar.(get gritty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I tried this recipe 3 times. Came out good first time, then sugary and gritty next two. Not sure whether I cooked syrup too long or too little, but probably won't make again since it wasn't dependable for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Delicious and very easy. I tried it with and without a candy thermometer and it came out fine both times. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This toffee is AWESOME. It is so easy and anytime I bring it to a party it is gone instantly and I am always asked for the recipe. I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I've been making this recipe for a few years during the holidays. It sure is a crowd pleaser. People have already started asking me if I planned to make it again this year...how could I not? A great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These are sooooo good and so easy! The ingredients are things found in my kitchen at all times so I can see myself making these quick little treats quite often after sending the kids to bed so I won't have to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
These toffee bars are awesome and SUPER easy! A co-worker who had given me this recipe awhile ago had called them "Sinful Saltines"!! They are so fast and easy- my husband and I have made them as a quick late night snack, and finished off the whole pan before going to bed. One of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Yum! After melting the butter & brown sugar together, I brought it to a boil for 2 minutes and then poured it over the saltines. I baked it for 10 minutes. It worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I lost my friend's recipe and was happy to stumble upon this one since it's pretty much the same but my one complaint is that when I made it, the toffee burnt b/c 15 min in the oven is way to long. I find 5-7 min perfect. Other than that this stuff is fantastic and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States