Easy Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AJLOUGHRAN
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I love any easy recipe that I can make in a matter of minuets and it tastes like it took hours! Thank you! To those that had trouble with the toffee becoming grainy, add a little corn syrup it stops the sugar from crystallizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
okay, i have this recipe, but here is an easier way for all you non-bakers like myself: mix together the melt the butter in a pot, mix in the sugar and stir it for a few minutes just to a boil. with a spoon, evenly drop it onto the crackers. bake for like 5 mins. wa-la. its actually really good if you cut all the nuts and such and just put a mixture of milk chocolate and peanut butter chips on the top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It is easier if you melt the butter and sugar in the microwave and mix until completely blended. I usually add candy bits or sprinkles for the occasion, such as little Christmas trees, colored stars, or brightly colored sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I loved this recipe so much! I told my husband I made toffee candy and when I gave him a piece he said "You didn't make THIS!" He couldn't believe it and I couldn't believe how easy this is! I didn't use a candy thermometer because I don't have one, but it didn't matter. It turned out perfectly both times I made it (so far) and it can sit in the refrigerator for days in a closed container without the taste changing at all. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Everyone thought I bought this at the store. They couldn't believe it was saltines! This is great for adults and children. Very easy to make. I sprinkled chopped walnuts on top, but pecans would work great too. I also put aluminum foil on the cookie sheet and saved myself from cleaning the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Excellent - Someone brought this to work and I could not stop eating it. After about the 5th piece I realized that I was eating saltines! I would have never guessed - it tasted like a delicious toffee cookie topped with dark chocolate. I plan on making often and I plan on giving this as a gift this Christmas. Thank you for such a simple delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I lost my friend's recipe and was happy to stumble upon this one since it's pretty much the same but my one complaint is that when I made it, the toffee burnt b/c 15 min in the oven is way to long. I find 5-7 min perfect. Other than that this stuff is fantastic and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Yum! After melting the butter & brown sugar together, I brought it to a boil for 2 minutes and then poured it over the saltines. I baked it for 10 minutes. It worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
These toffee bars are awesome and SUPER easy! A co-worker who had given me this recipe awhile ago had called them "Sinful Saltines"!! They are so fast and easy- my husband and I have made them as a quick late night snack, and finished off the whole pan before going to bed. One of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States