Easy Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have been making this recipe with graham crackers for years. Today I only had Saltines and I'm so glad I tried this recipe. Toffee bars are SOOOOOOO much better with Saltines. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I really like this stuff. Made the recipe as listed and it turned out well. It is really addictive and I get rave reviews. It is cheap to make and take to the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious treat, though VERY bad for you - nutritionally speaking and because it's hard to stop at one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have made this several times with the suggestions made by Naples34102. Fantastic and addictive! So easy to make, the short 5 minutes of baking fills the house with the smell of a candy store. A really simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Bake 350 for 15 minutes. Topped with bits of brickle chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Super easy and yummy - just grease your cookie sheet and after baking refrigerate for 1 hour then just twist like an ice cube tray to release :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
sooo yummy! made it for the first time, and loveeeeee it!!! will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Just love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessCulp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So good and so easy you would be silly not to try this recipe. One thing I should mention…do not make this on a cookie sheet. The first time I made this in a 9X13 dish. It worked well. The next time I got lazy and made it on a cookie sheet, BIG MISTAKE! The toffee melted and spilled into the bottom of my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I tried this recipe and did not get "pretty" results. The butter & brown sugar mixture did not properly absorb into the cracker so when it was completely done it was butter & brown sugar layer, dry cracker layer, and chocolate layer instead of one properly mixed dessert. Granted, I took the advise of one of the reviews and followed their adaptations that was slightly different than the original recipe. IF I were to try this again - which I probably won't - I'd follow the original recipe and ignore the comments and adaptations. It was a bit of a mess and a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States