Easy To Do Oven BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Just made this and used pear infused vinegar ( no red wine vinegar on hand). I thought it turned out delicious. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Easy and delicious. I skipped the searing part - who needs the extra calories? I marinated it for about two hours and then baked it covered for an hour, uncovered for 15. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I am a Nutrition, Dietetics, and Hospitality Administration Major @ Northern Illinois University and one of our MAJOR projects for completion of this degree is to create a menu and serve it in a buffet style restaurant ran by the students who create these menus. I used this recipe in my menu and received nothing but good comments on it. There were over 75 people served that day and the chicken turned out to be the most popular menu item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is my favorite way to cook bbq chicken. It's an easy recipe and turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This dish was excellent. I used the sauce and put it over bone-in chicken in a crockpot on low for 8 hours and the chicken came out moist and the sauce was great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Very good chicken!!! The sauce was excellent!! I big hit at the party I brought it to. The only change I made was addinng some grated ginger to the sauce. Very yummy! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent! My boyfriend and I liked it very much. The sweet taste is rather unusual for us (I added more honey to loose the ketchup taste) but we really enjoyed it, and it is also very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The sauce was wonderful. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Use any oil based dressing (like italian or raspberry) instead of vinegar and it can get interesting the tasts you come up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My children and I absolutely LOVE this recipe w/ any cut of chicken...tonight was thighs, last time drum sticks. It is one meal of week we all agree on. So simple, yet so good. I usually make 1/2 the recipe, but double up on the garlic...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States