Easy To Do Oven BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
350 degrees for 50 mins wasn't enough time to cook the thighs and legs I prepared. If you are using whole pieces like that, I would recommend planning on at least an hour and possibly at a slightly higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Danielle McBride
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Making this tonight!! I did a lot of spur of the moment additions. I don't measure so gonna just put abouts. Lol. 1 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup honey. 1/2 cup light brown sugar. 3 packs of mustard (all I had were package from Chinese last week, would have used more if I had it) 5 packs soy sauce (same as the mustard, lol) tablespoon of onion powder, teaspoon chili powder, teaspoon onion powder, dash of oregano (probably would omit this next time) a ton of garlic salt (this is my weakness, I use it all the time) and black pepper to taste. Mixed it all on the stove(the sauce taste amazing on the stove) and put over chicken breast in a 9x13 pan in 350 oven. Respooning the sauce over the chicken every 15 minutes and going to flip the breast half way through. Have it going for an hours but going to check on it every time I reapply the sauce. Probably going to make white rice and serve it over it cause I have a lot of sauce. I'll let yall know how it turns out. Posting a picture every time I respoon.*UPDATE* the sauce thickened in the last 15 mins. Still put it over rice cause it was saucy still. AMAZING. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just like the title states, it was easy and very good too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
O.K, but I won't make again, I will just move on to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Just made this and used pear infused vinegar ( no red wine vinegar on hand). I thought it turned out delicious. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this tonight, I followed the recipe exactly and it was not good. The sauce was very watery when the chicken cooked, I even tried to reduce it down, by placing it on the stove. Kids used our regular store BBQ sauce to give it flavor. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micky Conard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ida Grove, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Not too bad. I am always looking for new things to try and appreciate the recipes people post. I did not have red wwine vinegar only red cooking wine. Still not to bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My children and I absolutely LOVE this recipe w/ any cut of chicken...tonight was thighs, last time drum sticks. It is one meal of week we all agree on. So simple, yet so good. I usually make 1/2 the recipe, but double up on the garlic...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Not bad, used bone-in chicken breast and dipped it in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I thought this recipe was decent, but nothing special, so I'll give it a 3-star rating. It's certainly quick and easy, but I was a tad disappointed in the "BBQ" sauce. I thought the flavor was actually halfway between BBQ sauce and sweet-and-sour sauce; the latter has its place, but I was really hoping for a BBQ sauce here. I made the recipe exactly as written, using chicken thighs (I thought I'd bought another cut of chicken too, but it turned out to be all I had on hand). The recipe didn't say whether or not to discard the olive oil the chicken was seared in, but I chose to discard it. I served this on a bed of cooked long-grain white rice, which soaked up the sauce nicely. This was nice enough, but didn't really stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States