Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipie is very quick and easy to make. It is also nice when you add 4 tsp of Cognac to the coffee and sprinkle the ladyfingers with the coffee rather then dipping them. This recipie is Tiramisu made easy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
very quick and easy but needs either a little more chocolate or some liquour. My family was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I found this recipie easy to prepare in a dessert pinch. I added whipped cream to the top and shaved some unsweetened chocolate shavings. It was also good because one of my guests was a nursing mother in which case any alcohol was not appropriate. ( I figured that the coffee was so minimal, it would be ok.) I was unsure how long to leave the ladyfingers in the coffee. Just a swipe through the bowl was good enough. Also good for inexperienced cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
This was surprisingly wonderful! We couldn't find ladyfingers at our grocery store, so used Milan cookies - so delicious! A little chocolate goes a long way in my book! So easy and great for after a big meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
It's so easy to make and taste really good! Good for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow! This was not only easy, but it tasted amazing! It's a keeper!!! Thanks Kallista
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Very easy and lovely when accompanied with a dollap of fresh whipped cream, some shaved chocolate curls and fresh mint on the side !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
My husband is an tiramisu lover- very picky- and he loved this. When I brought it over to a friends house, no one had heard of it but loved it when they tried it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
The taste is good, but watch out that you don't add too much coffee -- mine turned out soggy. Mascarpone is pretty hard to find, so I used some ricotta and sour cream to substitute. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe was great, quick easy and full of flavour. I personally did not use 24 biscuits and I added 4-5 tablespoons coffee liquoir to the liquid, that was good. If the dish you use is a bit bigger then go easy on the mascapone mixture I nearly ran out. With the biscuits I was not sure how long to dip them in, 1 second each side was good enough. I think unsweetened chocolate was better than cocoa as well. I also found that it tasted better the next day. Good Luck with this superb recipe, an instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States