Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipie is very quick and easy to make. It is also nice when you add 4 tsp of Cognac to the coffee and sprinkle the ladyfingers with the coffee rather then dipping them. This recipie is Tiramisu made easy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
very quick and easy but needs either a little more chocolate or some liquour. My family was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I found this recipie easy to prepare in a dessert pinch. I added whipped cream to the top and shaved some unsweetened chocolate shavings. It was also good because one of my guests was a nursing mother in which case any alcohol was not appropriate. ( I figured that the coffee was so minimal, it would be ok.) I was unsure how long to leave the ladyfingers in the coffee. Just a swipe through the bowl was good enough. Also good for inexperienced cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
This was surprisingly wonderful! We couldn't find ladyfingers at our grocery store, so used Milan cookies - so delicious! A little chocolate goes a long way in my book! So easy and great for after a big meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
It's so easy to make and taste really good! Good for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow! This was not only easy, but it tasted amazing! It's a keeper!!! Thanks Kallista
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Very easy and lovely when accompanied with a dollap of fresh whipped cream, some shaved chocolate curls and fresh mint on the side !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
My husband is an tiramisu lover- very picky- and he loved this. When I brought it over to a friends house, no one had heard of it but loved it when they tried it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
The taste is good, but watch out that you don't add too much coffee -- mine turned out soggy. Mascarpone is pretty hard to find, so I used some ricotta and sour cream to substitute. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe was great, quick easy and full of flavour. I personally did not use 24 biscuits and I added 4-5 tablespoons coffee liquoir to the liquid, that was good. If the dish you use is a bit bigger then go easy on the mascapone mixture I nearly ran out. With the biscuits I was not sure how long to dip them in, 1 second each side was good enough. I think unsweetened chocolate was better than cocoa as well. I also found that it tasted better the next day. Good Luck with this superb recipe, an instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States