Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was really good, not restaurant quality, but close enough. It's much better the next day after the flavors have settled into the ladyfingers. I added a little coffee liquor to the coffee before soaking the lady fingers and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this recipe before and it turned out excellent. However, when I did it this time, it turned out to be very soggy to the point that I have liquid sipping out in the pan soaking the leftovers. It happened twice this past 2 weeks and I could not understand what happened. Also, the recipe did not mentioned anything about the eggwhite, but I went ahead and beat eggwhites to stiff peak with 1 teaspoon of sugar and then fold into the cheese mixture. That should not have affected the result.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I liked this recipe because it was easy, and easy to follow the recipe. It went together like a dream. But to make it work for my taste I changed the following: I used 36 cookies in an 8 x 12 pyrex pan. They fit perfectly...except I had to trim three cookies on each layer. (Save to dip in the leftover coffee after your hard work!) I doubled the filling recipe, because I am a filling girl! I beat the egg white to a stiff peak with a pinch of sugar and gently folded into the mascarpone mixture. Added 1/4 cup of Filliers coffee liquour. It was PERFECT. Just dip your cookies quickly. Also, I think it is good to beat your mascarpone just to make it smooth before folding into the yolk. YIPPEE. It was goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Very similar to my own recipe which is always a hit. Would suggest 1 desert spoon of sugar to 1 egg yolk and 2 egg yolks to 250gms mascapone. With regard to recipe being runny, on a few occasions I have had the same problem. On one of these times I made this for a dinner party and was really runny. I threw it out and rushed to the store to buy more ingredients. Next one was fine! Think it might have something to do with the mascapone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This was a great recipe! I couldn't find any lady fingers, so I substituted sugar free pepridge farm milano cookies (since my stepdad is diabetic). I also replaced the white sugar with a sugar substitute. And then, I couldn't find mascarpone cheese, so I used the recipe using cream cheese (it's called 'mascarpone substitute' here, I believe). anyways, although mine was a little cheesecake like, it was still delicious even as a diabetic recipe... except I did use regular whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
excellent!!! No left overs on this one! thing is.. the lady fingers got a bit soggy, but the recipe mixed like a dream! Being american living in the UK w/ my british family, it's like pulling TEETH to get them to try a true, well rounded Italian meal, but i recieved.. 10 marks out of 10 on that nite..Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Really good, really delicious!! Really awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very horrible recipe, I thought with all the good reviews it would be good. The ladyfingers were soaked with coffee making the dessert very juicy. I would suggest just brushing the ladyfingers with a coffee-soaked pastry brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I gave this to someone as a gift. They loved it. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
So easy and so good! I used super strong coffee and added some Bailey's too. The trick is to be sure not to get the ladyfinger's soggy, and TRY to wait till the next day to have it, it's much better then. Oh, and warn your guests that this contains uncooked egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DORITAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States