Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
amazing! i've made tiramisu before but didn't save the recipe so i needed something quick to make but yummy to eat! and this was IT! thank you for sharing. i will definitely keep this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownvneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was an excellent recipe, I took others advice from reviews and doubled the mascarpone cheese filling. However, I couldn't find mascarpone cheese nor ladyfingers, where I live. For the mascarpone cheese, I used 8oz. cream cheese 1/4 C. heavy whipping cream and 1/4 Sugar, I thought it was great, but I've never had mascarpone cheese, so I will attempt to find and and try. I also made my lady fingers from scratch from a recipe I found here on All Recipes. It turned out fantastic, the girls at work LOVED it. I'm making this Sunday for Mother's Day for my family...yum...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I tried the recipe as is first - it was great. A friend suggested lightly folding in the egg whites. It was sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very easy to make (my first tiramisu making experience). My Girlfriend really liked it. Followed the recipe. Will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella y El

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is a FABULOUS recipe, and so easy! It turned out perfect for me, but I took the advice of others so it wouldn't turn out runny. Only dip the lady fingers in the coffee for 1 second per side. That is plenty, any longer and it will turn to complete mush. I know some people suggested using a pastry brush, but that doesn't add enough coffee. I also let it sit overnight as so many said it tasted better the next day. It was a complete hit and everyone is asking for the recipe. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimejorg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Made this for my mother's birthday. Turned out well even though I am a complete novice. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
very good , the longer you leave it in the fridge the better it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have two suggestions to prevent the cheese mixture becomes too runny. Make sure you mix the egg yolk with sugar until you can see some ribbon shape forming. If the Mascarpone cheese is too fresh, it will make the mixture very runny. Try to dehydrate it, by leaving it in an open container inside the fridge for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I took Elenara's advice for using heavy whipping cream to thicken the mascarpone batter. The taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
For never making Tiramisu before, this recipe helped me look like a pro. A co-worker born in Italy (and a Tiramisu fanatic) raved on and on about it, what more can I say but thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States