Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I found I needed to use more cheese than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very easy to put together after tracking down ingredients! I dipped the ladyfingers in Kahlua, which took care of both the coffee flavor and liquor aspect. I did have trouble folding in mascarpone, so used paddle on my kitchen aid at low speed (maybe next time I will beat mascarpone fluffy first?). Also, I added layers of whipped cream on top of the mascarpone mixture layers. My husband and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
a refreshing desert! easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I just made this and by far this has been the easiest recipe ever for Tiramisu. I have made many in the past and this has been a great experience. It's sitting in the fridge let's see what the taste is like. Can't wait! I'll post sa review and rate the recipe. I forgot to mention I did leave out the liquor that others suggested. Just tried it and I really love it. I didn't soak the biscuits for long so it turned out great! Saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Brava, Kallista! My 2 best friends and I just spent 2 weeks in Italy, and this is EXACTLY how one of our Italian friends showed us how to make tiramisu. I prefer tiramisu this way, without the heavy cream-- the purpose of adding the whipped heavy cream is to give the mascarpone mixture a fluffier texture, but personally I prefer my desserts denser and richer, and I like to keep as much of the amazing mascarpone flavor as possible. STUPENDO questo tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It is easier and cheaper to make the cheese your self. There is a recipe on here for easy Mascarpone. I suggest using that instead. Also there is a recipe on here to make the ladyfingers in which I did as well....also easy and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
this recepie was really easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I've eaten a lot of tiramisu, but this is definitely the best tiramisu I've had. I chose this recipe because I forgot to get half and half and this was the only recipe that didn't use any. I was so skeptical while making this-I didn't know if I beat the eggs long enough and I was worried the filling was too bland. But once it all came together it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Super easy, but doesn't make very much! You'll definitely want to double up. I had a hard time "folding" the mascarpone, so I used a hand-held blender. Did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taramssip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
After reading other reviews, I modified this recipe by substantially reducing the amount of coffee and increasing the filling. I used about 1/3 cup strong coffee and brushed it on rather than dipping. I used an 8 oz container of mascarpone cheese and an 8 oz package of neufchatel cheese. I decided to make my own base for the tiramisu and used a ladyfinger recipe on this site as my starting point. Rather than making the batter into fingers, I made two 8" x 8" sponge cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States