Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Loved it! Only regret was not following the other reviewers advice on making double the portion, the mixture only cover 3/4 of way, so I had the top layer of cookies sticking out. I also think that 1 hour is not long enough, as great as they were on the first night, they were even better the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I always get compliments EVERYTIME I make it. The ingredients are simple, easy to make, & still tastes like cafe's tiramisu. Only MUCH cheaper. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe was fabulous! I'll be making this one again for sure. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This tiramisu was very authentic to be so quick. I used an 8x8 pan as the recipe stated but the recipe did not even fill the pan to the top (only about half way). I would double the recipe in the future and be careful when dipping the cookies in the coffee, mine turned out soggy. I also grated a Hershey's chocolate bar to go on top instead of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futuregirlzone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe was great, quick easy and full of flavour. I personally did not use 24 biscuits and I added 4-5 tablespoons coffee liquoir to the liquid, that was good. If the dish you use is a bit bigger then go easy on the mascapone mixture I nearly ran out. With the biscuits I was not sure how long to dip them in, 1 second each side was good enough. I think unsweetened chocolate was better than cocoa as well. I also found that it tasted better the next day. Good Luck with this superb recipe, an instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
The taste is good, but watch out that you don't add too much coffee -- mine turned out soggy. Mascarpone is pretty hard to find, so I used some ricotta and sour cream to substitute. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
My husband is an tiramisu lover- very picky- and he loved this. When I brought it over to a friends house, no one had heard of it but loved it when they tried it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Very easy and lovely when accompanied with a dollap of fresh whipped cream, some shaved chocolate curls and fresh mint on the side !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow! This was not only easy, but it tasted amazing! It's a keeper!!! Thanks Kallista
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
It's so easy to make and taste really good! Good for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States