Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Easy alright, but not cheap! I had to go to a specialty store to buy the cheese, and while I was there I went ahead and bought the lady fingers,cocoa,and coffee. Well, the sales guy "pressured" me into buying "their" tiramisu, so I could "compare", and I did not knowing the price. Well, time to check out and I spent $45. So now I have a $45 batch of tiramisu in the fridge that is not half bad but If I look at one more piece, I'll spit ladyfingers! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Excellent. I used a layer of chocolate cookies on the bottom and vanilla cookies for the second layer. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Loved it! Only regret was not following the other reviewers advice on making double the portion, the mixture only cover 3/4 of way, so I had the top layer of cookies sticking out. I also think that 1 hour is not long enough, as great as they were on the first night, they were even better the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I always get compliments EVERYTIME I make it. The ingredients are simple, easy to make, & still tastes like cafe's tiramisu. Only MUCH cheaper. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe was fabulous! I'll be making this one again for sure. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This tiramisu was very authentic to be so quick. I used an 8x8 pan as the recipe stated but the recipe did not even fill the pan to the top (only about half way). I would double the recipe in the future and be careful when dipping the cookies in the coffee, mine turned out soggy. I also grated a Hershey's chocolate bar to go on top instead of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futuregirlzone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe was great, quick easy and full of flavour. I personally did not use 24 biscuits and I added 4-5 tablespoons coffee liquoir to the liquid, that was good. If the dish you use is a bit bigger then go easy on the mascapone mixture I nearly ran out. With the biscuits I was not sure how long to dip them in, 1 second each side was good enough. I think unsweetened chocolate was better than cocoa as well. I also found that it tasted better the next day. Good Luck with this superb recipe, an instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
The taste is good, but watch out that you don't add too much coffee -- mine turned out soggy. Mascarpone is pretty hard to find, so I used some ricotta and sour cream to substitute. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
My husband is an tiramisu lover- very picky- and he loved this. When I brought it over to a friends house, no one had heard of it but loved it when they tried it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Very easy and lovely when accompanied with a dollap of fresh whipped cream, some shaved chocolate curls and fresh mint on the side !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States