Easy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Too much sauce for amount of fish, and too much acidity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very simple to make, will definitely make it again! I loved the tangy flavor the capers and lemon gave this Tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly as described, except for the tomatoes. I didn't have any and it didn't sound good. I used brussel sprouts halved instead of asparagus. It was so good. I am giving only 4 stars because the amount of tilapia must be off. The rest of the ingredients are too much for only 6 ounces of fish. I used a whole pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is so good! I' didn't have asparagus so I substituted fresh spinach, and went light on the lemon especially because spinach soaks in so much, and the other reviewers found the lemon a bit heavy. I served it over lentils because I had them. A glass of white wine finished off the best dinner I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My husband made this with halibut as that is what we had for fish. We are giving this five stars with his enhancements. It would be a four if he had followed the recipe as directed. He added shallots, used garlic infused olive oil, Mediterranean pink sea salt, more tomatoes and lemon. The recipe appeared quite simple to make; perspective, I was playing fetch with our puppy and enjoying a glass of Prosecco so of course I am going to say it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was pretty easy and I really liked it. Served it over rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have tried this recipe and truly loved it! Not only did it come out delicious it was very simple to cook. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had the same problem some other people had with this recipe. You have to be careful about the sourness that is added by the lemon and the capers. It's a really nice recipe and I will make it often. It's easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
very good and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Loved it. I coated the tilapia fillet with flour and seasonings being frying. I also substituted chicken broth for the white wine because my 4 year old was eating it. I will try it with the white wine just for the grownups at another time. Simple, tasty, delicious, easy pleaser for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States