Easy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly as described, except for the tomatoes. I didn't have any and it didn't sound good. I used brussel sprouts halved instead of asparagus. It was so good. I am giving only 4 stars because the amount of tilapia must be off. The rest of the ingredients are too much for only 6 ounces of fish. I used a whole pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is so good! I' didn't have asparagus so I substituted fresh spinach, and went light on the lemon especially because spinach soaks in so much, and the other reviewers found the lemon a bit heavy. I served it over lentils because I had them. A glass of white wine finished off the best dinner I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My husband made this with halibut as that is what we had for fish. We are giving this five stars with his enhancements. It would be a four if he had followed the recipe as directed. He added shallots, used garlic infused olive oil, Mediterranean pink sea salt, more tomatoes and lemon. The recipe appeared quite simple to make; perspective, I was playing fetch with our puppy and enjoying a glass of Prosecco so of course I am going to say it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was pretty easy and I really liked it. Served it over rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have tried this recipe and truly loved it! Not only did it come out delicious it was very simple to cook. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had the same problem some other people had with this recipe. You have to be careful about the sourness that is added by the lemon and the capers. It's a really nice recipe and I will make it often. It's easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
very good and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Loved it. I coated the tilapia fillet with flour and seasonings being frying. I also substituted chicken broth for the white wine because my 4 year old was eating it. I will try it with the white wine just for the grownups at another time. Simple, tasty, delicious, easy pleaser for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just OK. used sole 'cause it was on hand. Liked the tart flavour, but the sauce overwhelmed the fish. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannyjanny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was one of the best meals I've had in a long time. Here are my changes: I soaked the tilapia in buttermilk for a bit, dredged it in flour mixed with some spices (smoked paprika, lemon pepper, lemon zest, salt, oregano, tiny bit of nutmeg) fried it in a little olive oil, then set it aside until everything else was done. I added thin-sliced garlic into the sauce, because garlic. In the end, I plated a bed of rice, placed the asparagus next to that, poured the sauce over both, then placed the fried fish on top. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States