Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy and delicious! Per other reviewers, I cut the butter and wine in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very good, read first reviews and decided to give it a try in the oven. Baked it at 380 F for 40 min. / 30 min. with alu-foi on top. Added canned tomatoes (no added salt, basil) on top, added onion rings on top, used a splash of red wine, since that was what I had, added some beau monde seasoning, (has not a lot of salt) some lemon juice, a little drizzle of olive oil, in place of butter, some dried dill, and a few cut-up black olives. Everyone liked it and some added shredded cheese on top, after it was served at table. Served it alongside sweet potato fries, a little horseradish sauce, green beans and red potatoes for the ones, who detest the sweet ones. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was just ok to me. Husband liked it more than I did. I think it lacked a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Just so-so. Much better tilapia recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Lacked in flavor so, I added a homemade mago-pineapple salsa and then it was excellent. Adding the flavors from the salsa made this an excellent dish. It is definately an easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
We really loved this tilapia recipe. Reading all the other reviews about the fish being bland, I used extra garlic, pinot grigio, and I added Tony Chachere seasoning to each filet (could use Emerils seasoning, too). I baked it in the oven in a foil pouch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Perfect recipe. I also put it in the oven 425 for 20 min (raining outside). Flavor is great, goes well with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I liked this but it was too bland - needs more garlic, salt, pepper. Easy modifications--doubled the garlic and tomato, add lots of salt and pepper and a splash of fresh lemon juice, sprinkled fish with dried basil rather than basil leaves . Bake in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes in 9x13 covered tightly with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This or a similar recipe is one of my favorites. We had it last night with baked butternut squash and the flavors complimented each other nicely. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I was leaning more towards 3 stars on this one, but decided on 4 because my only issue was lack of flavor. I kept thinking, this needs more salt. I'm trying to cut back on salt and so that is all on me and I refuse to be one of "those" reviewers who rates lower due to my lack of ability to follow directions. With that being said, this was really good and I will be making it again as all children ate it right on up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States