Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I was leaning more towards 3 stars on this one, but decided on 4 because my only issue was lack of flavor. I kept thinking, this needs more salt. I'm trying to cut back on salt and so that is all on me and I refuse to be one of "those" reviewers who rates lower due to my lack of ability to follow directions. With that being said, this was really good and I will be making it again as all children ate it right on up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I prepared and boyfriend loved it. I did change a bit. Cut the butter to 1/2 tsp on each filet and used olive oil. This was easy to easy to prepare and used tomato from my container garden and basil from my herb container. I loved suggestions for baking and I was out of charcoal, so threw into oven. yum we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good, easy to make, but bland. Next time I'll add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We followed the recipe, but baked it in the oven in a casserole dish all together. IT was very easy and tasted great! Had to increase the baking time, but it was easy to tell when it was done. The flavor was wonderful! My kids even asked for more! I am saving this one for next time! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly I think next time I will use olive oil or coconut oil in place of the butter though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was awesome! Besides the halved Cherry Tomatoes and chopped fresh Basil, I am a Garlic fan so I used more garlic (2X what was called for here.) I was generous with the Butter, dotting each piece with 3-4 shavings of butter pad as well. I used the Pinot Grigio I had on hand in the fridge. As suggested by another reviewer, I baked it in the oven in a 9X13 pyrex glass dish covered tightly with tin foil for 20 minutes at 425. The result was IMPRESSIVE especially for the quick prep/bake time, and ingredients called for one generally has on hand. PS: I used fresh/wild Tilapia fillets but I would imagine Orange Roughy or similar would do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Good when paired with the fresh cut green beans and a small portion of Monterey Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Was disappointed. Flavours just didn't blend together. ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it is an easy and quick recipe. I used the stated ingredients, but went less on the butter and wine. I also added shaved parmesan to the top of the fish. This was an okay meal, but probably will not make this again. There are so many great ways to make tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good over brown rice! I also put baby bella mushrooms and onions over the baked tilapia (used the 425 and 15 minute idea!). A little less tomatoes than the suggested amount would probably make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States