Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
We really loved this tilapia recipe. Reading all the other reviews about the fish being bland, I used extra garlic, pinot grigio, and I added Tony Chachere seasoning to each filet (could use Emerils seasoning, too). I baked it in the oven in a foil pouch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Perfect recipe. I also put it in the oven 425 for 20 min (raining outside). Flavor is great, goes well with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I liked this but it was too bland - needs more garlic, salt, pepper. Easy modifications--doubled the garlic and tomato, add lots of salt and pepper and a splash of fresh lemon juice, sprinkled fish with dried basil rather than basil leaves . Bake in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes in 9x13 covered tightly with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This or a similar recipe is one of my favorites. We had it last night with baked butternut squash and the flavors complimented each other nicely. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I was leaning more towards 3 stars on this one, but decided on 4 because my only issue was lack of flavor. I kept thinking, this needs more salt. I'm trying to cut back on salt and so that is all on me and I refuse to be one of "those" reviewers who rates lower due to my lack of ability to follow directions. With that being said, this was really good and I will be making it again as all children ate it right on up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I prepared and boyfriend loved it. I did change a bit. Cut the butter to 1/2 tsp on each filet and used olive oil. This was easy to easy to prepare and used tomato from my container garden and basil from my herb container. I loved suggestions for baking and I was out of charcoal, so threw into oven. yum we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good, easy to make, but bland. Next time I'll add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We followed the recipe, but baked it in the oven in a casserole dish all together. IT was very easy and tasted great! Had to increase the baking time, but it was easy to tell when it was done. The flavor was wonderful! My kids even asked for more! I am saving this one for next time! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly I think next time I will use olive oil or coconut oil in place of the butter though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was awesome! Besides the halved Cherry Tomatoes and chopped fresh Basil, I am a Garlic fan so I used more garlic (2X what was called for here.) I was generous with the Butter, dotting each piece with 3-4 shavings of butter pad as well. I used the Pinot Grigio I had on hand in the fridge. As suggested by another reviewer, I baked it in the oven in a 9X13 pyrex glass dish covered tightly with tin foil for 20 minutes at 425. The result was IMPRESSIVE especially for the quick prep/bake time, and ingredients called for one generally has on hand. PS: I used fresh/wild Tilapia fillets but I would imagine Orange Roughy or similar would do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States