Easy Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It is thick, salty and not at all a sauce. Just like the other reviews say, it is basically bad tasting peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrés Oswill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I wish I had read the other reviews, they were spot on. Way too thick with no taste. Added a whole can of lite thai coconut milk and 2 T red curry paste. Then put into blender, helped the taste a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
When I mixed the ingredients and put it in the microwave, it was a paste, not a sauce- basically like dark peanut butter. I had to thin it out before I could use it. I will not be using this recipe again. I tried to eat it (and I hate wasting food) but it is just not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out too thick,salty, and without enough kick but I think it gave me a good base. I fixed it by adding a can of coconut milk, 1/3 of a cup of sugar and half a bottle of sriracha chili sauce. That made it just what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
nasty! followed directions exactly and it was not at all what I wanted. thick gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe, made a salad and used this for a love gift to my daughter in law that was having chemo and was having a hard time with food. She ate this with gusto and so did everyone else. I use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara McGhee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was very thick and just didn't have the flavor I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very thick, Salty - basically just tastes like peanut butter. This recipe is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
this sauce is great! good with noodles ( fat and thin) and pasta! loooove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States