Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Love this chili----Easy recipe ---- Did not add anything----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I'm going to try this in the slow-cooker--has anyone done this yet, and how did it turn out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
My family really enjoyed this chili receipe.I will make it again and again. My husband bought Habernera peppers instead of Jalapeno and was still very yummy. It definately has a bite!!! Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Deatsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was, as billed: easy, delicious and classic. I omitted the chopped chili for the younger members of the family and left it simmering on low for the afternoon and it was delicious. Perfect for a rainy Seattle fall day. Not that it rains here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyn Oaksmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
sooo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
We added some kidney beans to the recipe, great chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
THIS CHILI BY FAR WAS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER TASTED!! EASY TO MAKE AND HOT BUT, VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I've never been a fan of chili but this was amazing. I did need to make a few alterations out of necessity. I substituted the jalapenos for 3 hot cherry peppers and only used 3T. of chili powder. This was a great half time meal for my family/guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is nothing special, but it is a good starter chili. I had to more chili powder, cumin and sugar to get it to taste anything like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Sounds super great & I'm going to try it tomorrow, but has anyone tried it in the slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States