Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really good. My kids even liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and really good. It is a basic recipe that you can change to your specific taste. I used all the ingedents it called for but in small amounts. I added some chicken broth as it was too thick. It smells so good. It is not quite done but I've tasted it a few times and YUM! I can't wait to have it for dinner. As others suggested I'm pair it wil cheese and fritos. It reminds me of chili my grandma use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
i absolutly loved this chili i added a bit more crushed red pepper also to add a little bit more flavor i had precut japs and i added some of the juice about 1/2 a cup, it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
LOVE this recipe (& I'm a native texan!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a good starter recipe. I omitted the peppers and replaced them with crushed white pepper, 2 cloves minced garlic, and also added 2 tbsp butter and 4 tbsp brown sugar. I made enough for about 12 servings, so you may need more if you are making 7 quarts of chili or more. My chili turned out pretty tasty, but if you like it more mild I suggest leaving out the white pepper, and less brown sugar (mainly used it to counter the heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My husband loved this recipe! I added a jar of medium salsa and a can of jalapeno salsa (in the Mexican food section) to spice it up bit more. It was too much for me so I added extra sour cream and cheese, but my husband ate 3 bowls. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is good stuff! I made the following modifications: used only 1/2 of an onion, 1/2 of a green pepper, omitted the beans, and used one 32 oz can each of crushed tomatoes and tomato sauce, and cut the chili powder down to 1/4 cup. I browned the meat, onion, and pepper, then mixed everything up in the slow cooker and let it simmer all day. It was great. I'll be using leftovers tomorrow night to make Frito chili pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
good and easy to make. i used 2 cans of rotel instead of all the tomatoe sauces. very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Good recipe and easy to make! Me and my fiance love spicy food, so I had to add more cayenne and added chili powder. I also added some chopped garlic. Topped it with some cheese, YUMMY. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is how my husband remembers his mom's chili tasting. We only wanted a small batch, so we cut most ingredients in half (we stayed with 2 lbs of ground beef and 2 jalapenos but only used one can of beans). It was spicy but not overwhelmingly so. We topped it with sour cream, onions and cheese, and it was fantastic; even our 3-year old ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States