Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I loved this chili.. I am from Texas and I live in Texas so i Knnow chili... I made a few substitution s I used chili meat 4 cans of beans- 2 Bush's Chili beans in mild sauce and 2 pinto beans, No Jalapenos 2 tbsp of Chili powder a nd 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and a red onion.. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It sounds yummy and will make it tonight. (I had red kidney beans in a chili I really liked made by my bro in law-a native Texan. So I think I'll use those instead) I don't think the authenticity matters as much as the taste and this sounds great! Have a bag of Frederiksburg Tx. Campfire cornbread mix to go with-yeehaw! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good a little spisy for us but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good and easy!! I cut the recipe in half and made my own chili powder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My family loves this chili and it is so easy to make. I use ground turkey to make it a little healthier, but I don't change anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really good. My kids even liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and really good. It is a basic recipe that you can change to your specific taste. I used all the ingedents it called for but in small amounts. I added some chicken broth as it was too thick. It smells so good. It is not quite done but I've tasted it a few times and YUM! I can't wait to have it for dinner. As others suggested I'm pair it wil cheese and fritos. It reminds me of chili my grandma use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
i absolutly loved this chili i added a bit more crushed red pepper also to add a little bit more flavor i had precut japs and i added some of the juice about 1/2 a cup, it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
LOVE this recipe (& I'm a native texan!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a good starter recipe. I omitted the peppers and replaced them with crushed white pepper, 2 cloves minced garlic, and also added 2 tbsp butter and 4 tbsp brown sugar. I made enough for about 12 servings, so you may need more if you are making 7 quarts of chili or more. My chili turned out pretty tasty, but if you like it more mild I suggest leaving out the white pepper, and less brown sugar (mainly used it to counter the heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States