Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this was great! I halfed the recipe (my family is small) and added a small amount of noodles. It was delicious! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Excellent! Nice, spicy and perfect with Fritos! YUMMY! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made this recipe including two seeded and diced jalapeños, and two small cans of tomato paste. (The tomato paste was really unnecessary but I have tons of it and needed to get rid of some of it.) Also, I don't keep ground beef so I used 90/10 Bison meat instead. This recipe made a full pot for me, so I was able to can 3 large Ball jars and still have enough for dinner for two. I simmered for 3 hours. I'm a fan of spice, and this recipe had just enough IMO. Also, I like a little bean variety so I did a can of pinto, black, and kidney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I loved this chili.. I am from Texas and I live in Texas so i Knnow chili... I made a few substitution s I used chili meat 4 cans of beans- 2 Bush's Chili beans in mild sauce and 2 pinto beans, No Jalapenos 2 tbsp of Chili powder a nd 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and a red onion.. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Bledsoe-Baldwin
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It sounds yummy and will make it tonight. (I had red kidney beans in a chili I really liked made by my bro in law-a native Texan. So I think I'll use those instead) I don't think the authenticity matters as much as the taste and this sounds great! Have a bag of Frederiksburg Tx. Campfire cornbread mix to go with-yeehaw! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good a little spisy for us but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good and easy!! I cut the recipe in half and made my own chili powder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My family loves this chili and it is so easy to make. I use ground turkey to make it a little healthier, but I don't change anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was really good. My kids even liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States