Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
easy to make and our families fav! we spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donita Bouton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was an excellent chili. I did make a few changes. I used two cans of Bush's Chili beans. I also added 4 cloves of garlic, diced potatoes, small elbow macaroni, and some oregano. A half cup of chili powder seemed excessive to me so I only added a quarter cup and it was plenty hot enough. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This chili is simple yet delicious,left out the peppers,didn't have any fresh,a couple dashes of Franks hot sauce did the trick and I cooked it for one and a half hours.Supposed to serve 10 but lasted myself and my husband 2 days,will cook again.Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This turned out really good as a starter recipe. I added more tomato sauce (twice as much), stew meat instead of ground meat, small pastas called Ditalini (hand full), and cumin to taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fast, easy, and delicious. I put one less jalapeno for the family taste buds and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This makes some great chili, but I wanted it to be meatless so I left the ground beef out and used a mexican tomato sauce and Pace Hot Picante sauce, the beans had a nice kick to them. I did use the jalapenos, but I used pickled ones. I took it to work for a mexican carry in and everyone loved it. I served the leftovers with Chilaquiles II from this site, went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of the best chili's i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Everyone loved it definitely is my recipe to start with and then you can tweak it to your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I thought this chili was OK. My husband and the people at his job really loved it, but I wasn't that big of a fan. Maybe because I made my own beans first and then followed the recipe. I'd make it again but skip making my own beans...and add some more spice to it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is good, easy to make and healthy. There was something missing though and it was cumin.... thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States