Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Came out watery for some reason. We had to cook it much longer than it calls for. My family is not big on spice, so we left that out.. made this a little bland. Added some worchestire sauce and a little bit of cumin. Once we topped with cheddar and put some saltines on the side, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Sounds super great & I'm going to try it tomorrow, but has anyone tried it in the slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is nothing special, but it is a good starter chili. I had to more chili powder, cumin and sugar to get it to taste anything like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I've never been a fan of chili but this was amazing. I did need to make a few alterations out of necessity. I substituted the jalapenos for 3 hot cherry peppers and only used 3T. of chili powder. This was a great half time meal for my family/guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
THIS CHILI BY FAR WAS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER TASTED!! EASY TO MAKE AND HOT BUT, VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
We added some kidney beans to the recipe, great chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
sooo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was, as billed: easy, delicious and classic. I omitted the chopped chili for the younger members of the family and left it simmering on low for the afternoon and it was delicious. Perfect for a rainy Seattle fall day. Not that it rains here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyn Oaksmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
My family really enjoyed this chili receipe.I will make it again and again. My husband bought Habernera peppers instead of Jalapeno and was still very yummy. It definately has a bite!!! Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Deatsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I'm going to try this in the slow-cooker--has anyone done this yet, and how did it turn out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States