Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jess
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made the Texas chili and its yummy. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Definitely easy. I substituted the beans with more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This chili is so easy and so tasty! My whole family loves it! I change it up every now and then just for something new but it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Good chili, but not should not be called Texas chili. A real Texan would never, ever put beans in their chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was WAY too spicy. Was it a typo asking for 1/2 cup of chili powder? I didn't even use the jalapeños peppers and no one could eat it. I made it for 10 adults (some love spicy food) and they all agreed that it was way too spicy and that it should have been 3-4 teaspoons of chili powder, not 1/2 cup! ….Niki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe is great. I have made it twice now and my boyfriend and I loved it both times. It's isn't anything fancy, so some people might want to add to it I suppose. But the flavor is awesome, definitely spicy but that can be adjusted. I didn't have cumin but agree it would be good, I did add paprika and cayenne pepper. I used ground turkey instead of beef. Otherwise didn't change a thing. Easy to make on a weeknight and freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very good and delicious recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA-Ranch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
4.5 stars. Very good but not quite amazing. I used diced tomatoes from my garden instead of the canned. I also used 2.5 lbs ground turkey instead of the beef and fresh garlic. Everything else was pretty much as written. USE A VERY LARGE POT. My largest pot is only about 5 qts and I had to transfer some of the chili to another pan because it was overflowing. The leftovers are still simmering on my stove and I will freeze them for later meals (Way cheaper, healthier, and better tasting than canned chili!). Ideas for additions to make it amazing: celery, corn, bacon, cumin, cocoa powder, cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Good, true in Texas there are no beans in the chili but they were sure good in there. I drained and rinsed the beans before I added them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States