Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Wonderful and easy chili recipe. My bf ate it all the night i cooked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkfire120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
All I can say is YUM! I've made this several times for my "picky" family and they all love it! We always have a few days worth of leftovers. Taste great reheated to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgonza49
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I ate the whole pot! ...over a period of time. Its not very hot so I used less bell pepper and more jalepeno. Next time I think I will use fresh garlic. I simmered it for a good hour, let it sit for about a day in the fridge and then divided it into 2 cup containers to freeze. Wonderful low cal yet filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillysuperdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I used ground sausage rather then ground beef (one pack mild, one pack hot) and changed the green pepper to an orange one for a bit of sweetness. I took out the hot peppers and added a few teaspoons of chili powder. This made a sweeter chili that is just the right heat for younger ones. Good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yummy! This chili was spicy :) Maybe too spicy for my 11-year old though. We used half ground beef, and half ground chicken, and substituted kidney beans. I also added some cocoa powder as other recipes call for this ingredient and I was intrigued. My husband raved about the leftovers the next day. And it IS very easy - just like the name says. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Instead of pinto beans I added kidney beans and made it with Turkey meat. This hearty dish is quick and easy to make. Each time that I have made it, it has been scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRADOMG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good. I did make some changes. I did not brown the ground beef first; I put it in the chili raw. I swear it cooks and the ground beef tastes so much better. (Don't be afraid to try this!) I brought it to a boil and then turned it down to simmer for 1-1/2 hours (90 minutes). The other changes I made is 2 cans of kidney beans instead of pinto, left out the jalapeno peppers (personal choice), 1/4 c chili powder and 1 tsp crushed cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes. And I did saute the onion and bell pepper before I added them to the chili. I made corn muffins and put a corn muffin in the bottom of the chili bowl, and put the chili on top. Top the chili with shredded mexican cheese and sour cream. Mmmm, mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Way too spicy and not enough flavor. I used less than the recommended amount of spices and it was still way too spicy. All we could taste way the spice, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I won't say this is the BEST chili recipe but it certainly is easy to make and requires little effort for a nice end product. I browned my meat and threw everything into the slow cooker while I was making holiday cookies and it was a nice warm treat when I was finished with my baking. This goes great with some cheese and sour cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was Awesome. I only adjusted it a tiny bit, with 1 teaspoon sugar and 1 teaspoon cocoa powder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States