Easy Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Best chili I've had in a long time! It was very good. I recommend adding 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I only used 2 cans of pinto beans to cut down on excess calories. Wonderful chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I added fresh garlic cloves, and a beer. Simmered for about 4-5 hrs. Best chili i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe. It really is very easy and quick to make. I followed the recipe exactly, and only added little more salt to taste. This is a really great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My boyfriend and I are living in Japan and had a craving for some chili, so we decided to try this recipe. A friend just sent us some tortilla chips, so we added a cup of sour cream and about half a block of cheddar cheese to make a dip. It was fantastic! We'll have leftovers for ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmePanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Wonderful and easy chili recipe. My bf ate it all the night i cooked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkfire120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
All I can say is YUM! I've made this several times for my "picky" family and they all love it! We always have a few days worth of leftovers. Taste great reheated to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgonza49
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I ate the whole pot! ...over a period of time. Its not very hot so I used less bell pepper and more jalepeno. Next time I think I will use fresh garlic. I simmered it for a good hour, let it sit for about a day in the fridge and then divided it into 2 cup containers to freeze. Wonderful low cal yet filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillysuperdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I used ground sausage rather then ground beef (one pack mild, one pack hot) and changed the green pepper to an orange one for a bit of sweetness. I took out the hot peppers and added a few teaspoons of chili powder. This made a sweeter chili that is just the right heat for younger ones. Good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yummy! This chili was spicy :) Maybe too spicy for my 11-year old though. We used half ground beef, and half ground chicken, and substituted kidney beans. I also added some cocoa powder as other recipes call for this ingredient and I was intrigued. My husband raved about the leftovers the next day. And it IS very easy - just like the name says. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Instead of pinto beans I added kidney beans and made it with Turkey meat. This hearty dish is quick and easy to make. Each time that I have made it, it has been scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRADOMG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States