Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
A very quick and easy recipe. Delicious, but even using low-sodium soy sauce, a bit salty for my gang.To combat saltiness, after removing chops from marinade, I brought it to a boil then added 1T brown sugar and 1T cornstarch.The result was a subtle sweet sauce to spoon over a moist tender and flavorful chop.This will be a keeper at our house.Thanks Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
i cooked this twice. first time i used boneless chops and the rest as usual. came out too salty and too dry. the 2nd time i used bone-in chops and 1/8 cup water with the soy and a tad more honey and it came out great! Be sure to use foil if broiling the chops though, it makes even teflon pans unusable afterwards if you dont cover them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Easy and tasty. A bit on the salty side, due to the large soy sauce amount needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is a great, easy recipe, and with a few modifications can be even better! Several reviewers have commented on the saltiness of this recipe. To fix that problem, cut the soy sauce back by half, and use an equal amount of pineapple juice. Add in a tablespoon of olive oil to keep the meat moist, and you have a terrific marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIECHILE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
If you read all my reviews, you will see I love teriyaki pork, chicken, salmon. This pork chop recipes is so easy, and quite tasty. I baked mine at 350 degrees for 35 minutes, because winter has set in early here for grilling. Another recipe for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Super easy and fast. Pork was tender and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Wow! These are fantastic! Thanks for the recipe. I used fresh chopped garlic; and I found out too late I had only 1/4 cup of soy sauce. We raved throughout the meal about how excellent this is. I grilled two boneless Hormel tenderloin chops, and they were excellent. I also reserved the marinade and after boiling it (so you wouldn't hear about us on the evening news), I poured it over the grilled chops that I had set on a bed of otherwise nearly tasteless bean sprouts. Rice would have worked, too. The marinade ran over into our grilled zucchini, which was fine with us. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Good marinade. Tastes similar to Hawaiian style teriyaki if you have ever had that. I actually think it would be better on chicken than pork chops though and I think I am going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Very easy to make. Needs a bit more taste to make it a great dish though. Perhaps fresh garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I followed the recipe although I marinated my frozen chops in the sauce all day and also pierced the meat. I then skillet cooked the meat for about 20 minutes in the marinade and then added corn starch to sauce and poured over our rice. My family has found a quick easy and delicious meat recipe. This would also be good on chicken, roast and fish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States