Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Very simple and easy to make. However, I added a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce and a bit of honey to get a sweeter taste. Plus I grilled the chops for 20 min to get them nice and well-done. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this with sherry vinegar, lite sodium soy, and minced garlic. My husband loved the pork chops, but he especially liked the remaining marinade that I boiled on the stove and added as an accompaniment. He thought it tasted like a good Jack Daniel's sauce. We drizzled it over jasmine rice and veggies. Next time I will thicken it with a bit of corn starch. My kids also enjoyed the marinade. Given the fact that I always have these ingredients on hand, I will definitely make these again. It would be good with another meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I have had your recipe for years and I've made it plenty of times. The only thing I've done to this is cut back a little on the soy sauce. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is a very good base marinade. I used minced garlic instead of powder. As for cooking... I floured my pork and seared it in an oven safe skillet. Once browned I transferred the skillet to the oven and baked at 350 for 15 minutes till no longer pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really Good!! I doubled the marinated and reserved about a third. Marinated meat for 8hrs, then brought reserved marinade to a boil and added 1/2cup BBQ sauce and 1/2cup peach perserves simmered to thicken. I used this mixture on the chops the last 5min of grilling. I think the sweatness of the sauce off set the saltiness of the soy sauce because we did not find it too salty. Topped with chopped green onions and toasted sesame seeds for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These were just okay. They were VERY simple to make, but really salty and not too much flavor...other than the salt. I don't think I'll be making these again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was ok....a little bit too "vinegary" for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Excellent!! My family loved this recipe and it truly is so easy to put together. I did use half regular soy sauce and half low sodium soy sauce just to help cut some of the salt. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very simple to prepare. My husband LOVES these. They seem to need a little kick to the flavor in my opinion, but we will be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelindaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was very good. I only had 1/3 cup of soy sauce and I added water to complete the 1/2 cup of liquid. I added an extra teaspoon of honey and I minced 2 cloves of fresh garlic. The whole family enjoyed this and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States