Easy Teriyaki Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I see a lot of people have changed this recipe a bit. I left it as is and did not change a thing. As is, this recipe is just so-so. No one really liked it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This recipe is so easy and so tasty! We have bought the bottle marinates from the store, but this recipe gives it an even better kick. My husband loves the bottle marinates from the store, but after he tried this he preferred the recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Used this for chicken and for pork loin - even in a slow cooker. Delicious and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaB9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very yummy and quick marinade! I cut this recipe in half, used a fresh clove of minced garlic and actually had run out of honey, so used about 1 1/2 tsps of brown sugar. Marinaded for just over 3 hours and then hubby BBQ'd them, resulting in moist and tasty pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Made this recipe as directed and they were perfect. Have made them several times since for other people and have gotten raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Simple & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Super salty so maybe use a little less soy sauce (I even used "lite") and add fresh garlic. Otherwise, family gave it a big thumbs up. Served with bagged Asian salad for a satisfying meal. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very easy and good recipe. I reduced the soy sauce to a 1/4 cup and kept everything else the same. Turned out great. Served with Fried Rice by homemaker. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
tastes Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is a great, easy recipe, and with a few modifications can be even better! Several reviewers have commented on the saltiness of this recipe. To fix that problem, cut the soy sauce back by half, and use an equal amount of pineapple juice. Add in a tablespoon of olive oil to keep the meat moist, and you have a terrific marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIECHILE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States