Easy Tangy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Ok. Seems lacking, but in a pinch and wanting to use u those garden veggies....fresh and tangy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I always try the basic recipe first. It is very good as is and what I liked is that it is different than the cucumber salads we are all used to. (vinegar, sour cream based) It does have a different taste but is great for a change of pace. It is very adaptable and I tried using 1 tsp of sesame oil (this was doubling the marinade since I had read reviews so was a 3 to 1 ratio) I also added green onion and some tomato right before serving. It is very easy to adjust the tartness or sweetness. May never be your 'favorite' cucumber salad, but it is very good. Give it a try... it is very fast and you don't waste expensive ingredients and with some new experiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My wife is super critical about her cucumber salad and thought this one was pretty good. I liked it a lot, and really loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is delicious as is and even better adjusted to suit ones own taste... and after a few Vickijusments WOW....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I liked this! I read other reviews and did half vegetable oil and half sesame oil. I also added sliced white onion. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great flavor! Not sure about those measurements because I used the recipe for half a cucumber. Those measurements would not have been enough to use for 2 cucumbers for me. So when I have cucumbers is the future I can fix this recipe and not have to worry about the lettuce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Had a bunch of cucumbers from a friend's garden and needed something to do with them. This recipe was super simple and quick. I took the suggestion of one of the other reviewers and use sesame oil. I'm sure it would be just as good with the soy sauce, though. We've added a bunch of other random veges each time we've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plantgirl04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I really liked this. David wasn't crazy for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States