Easy Tangy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My wife is super critical about her cucumber salad and thought this one was pretty good. I liked it a lot, and really loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I had no complaints. I did change the servings to 1, with the calculate button, and got about 2 servings. The light flavoring reminds me of a Japanese flavored cucumber side dish. I did eat it after mixing well, just because I prefer cucumbers crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this cucumber salad. It is a perfect recipe for summer - cool, refreshing, quick and easy. I substituted half sesame oil along with half vegetable oil. The dressing was just right - flavored but wasn't too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plantgirl04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I liked this! I read other reviews and did half vegetable oil and half sesame oil. I also added sliced white onion. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I always try the basic recipe first. It is very good as is and what I liked is that it is different than the cucumber salads we are all used to. (vinegar, sour cream based) It does have a different taste but is great for a change of pace. It is very adaptable and I tried using 1 tsp of sesame oil (this was doubling the marinade since I had read reviews so was a 3 to 1 ratio) I also added green onion and some tomato right before serving. It is very easy to adjust the tartness or sweetness. May never be your 'favorite' cucumber salad, but it is very good. Give it a try... it is very fast and you don't waste expensive ingredients and with some new experiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was really good. Next time I will try using sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/2 t sesame oil and 1 1/2 t vegetable oil. Otherwise i didn't change the recipe at all. I've also made this with cukes, zucchini and small cherry tomatoes. This is a great picnic or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow! I added a couple of thinly sliced green onions. I thought about using sesame oil but opted for safflower. This was better than it sounded. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States