Easy Tangy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I always try the basic recipe first. It is very good as is and what I liked is that it is different than the cucumber salads we are all used to. (vinegar, sour cream based) It does have a different taste but is great for a change of pace. It is very adaptable and I tried using 1 tsp of sesame oil (this was doubling the marinade since I had read reviews so was a 3 to 1 ratio) I also added green onion and some tomato right before serving. It is very easy to adjust the tartness or sweetness. May never be your 'favorite' cucumber salad, but it is very good. Give it a try... it is very fast and you don't waste expensive ingredients and with some new experiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My wife is super critical about her cucumber salad and thought this one was pretty good. I liked it a lot, and really loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is delicious as is and even better adjusted to suit ones own taste... and after a few Vickijusments WOW....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I liked this! I read other reviews and did half vegetable oil and half sesame oil. I also added sliced white onion. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great flavor! Not sure about those measurements because I used the recipe for half a cucumber. Those measurements would not have been enough to use for 2 cucumbers for me. So when I have cucumbers is the future I can fix this recipe and not have to worry about the lettuce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Had a bunch of cucumbers from a friend's garden and needed something to do with them. This recipe was super simple and quick. I took the suggestion of one of the other reviewers and use sesame oil. I'm sure it would be just as good with the soy sauce, though. We've added a bunch of other random veges each time we've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plantgirl04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I really liked this. David wasn't crazy for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this cucumber salad. It is a perfect recipe for summer - cool, refreshing, quick and easy. I substituted half sesame oil along with half vegetable oil. The dressing was just right - flavored but wasn't too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States