Easy Taco Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Just made this and it was great, everyone enjoyed them. I added refried beans to the flour tortilla before adding the meat mixture. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I'm sure they would have been great as the recipe was written, but I didn't have minute rice so I quickly sauteed garlic, added some cumin and onion pwdr and Cavendars Greek Seasoning- browned rice in olive oil and added a can of stewed tomatoes and water to make the Spanish rice. I didn't have taco seasoning so I just used some of the above seasonings, ground beef and re-fried beans, corn & diced green chilies; Rolled both up in tortillas and mixed sour cream and salsa together to spread on top and topped with cheese. Then baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was wonderful! I used mild salsa and just used a whole can of regular sweet corn instead of the 1/2 can of no salt added corn. I served sour cream on the side. My son ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Next time just wrap in lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. My only suggestion is to change the name. It's more of a burrito than a taco, but it definately deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
this was so easy to make. i followed most of the recipe but added a few things. instead of using corn i used a can of diced tomato and green pepper. this gave it some kick. i sauteed diced onion in the hamburger. when putting together the tacos i lined the inside with lowfat refried beans. then put the filling in an rolled them up. this was perfect the family loved it! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, and that looked like WAY too much corn, so I made some adjustments, and it was incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I substituted a can of black beans for 1 of the corn and am very glad I did. A nice change-up to regular 'ol tacos. Will definitely be in my go-to dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Gave this recipe a try and it was a hit. I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the recipe and used on can of corn, added one can of spicy black beans, used Mexican Blend cheese, and whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was pretty much perfect! I try many recipes and they're not all hits but this one definitely was. My VERY PICKY husband LOVED it and it will be come a regular in our household. I made a few changes: no corn (personal choice,) added 1/2 can black beans, 1/2 cup salsa & 2 spoonfuls of Sour Cream to the meat mixture before wrapping in the tortillas. Highly recommend this EASY & delish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States