Easy Taco Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Too much sodium & MSG in packaged taco seasoning for us. I left out package of taco seasoning and used 2 kinds of chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, Mexican oregano, cayenne(just a little) to taste instead. threw some chopped onion and garlic in with Xlean beef and used Frozen corn, reduced sodium pintos(extra protein) then added no sodium beef stock to mixture to skillet instead of water. Used shredded Mexican cheese instead of cheddar--we like it better on TexMex/Mexican foods. I Sliced up an avocado, chopped a tomato, put out some sour cream, hot sauce and more salsa to be added to taste. Dish is plenty for us to have leftovers & they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Used corn and rinsed black beans. Next time will add some jalapeno peppers for extra kick. Put the taco bar out so we could top with our favorite toppings (black olives, lettuce, sour cream, etc.) Thanks for the super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really delicious and flexible! The only change I made was to add 1/2 of an onion, chopped. Can add black olives, black beans, green peppers, etc. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
"Meh" was our overall reaction. It seems like an extra hassle for not that much of an improvement. We decided to stick to the classic Taco Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was a good recipe to use up things in the fridge. I put the end bags of a couple of different cheeses and I used 1/2 jar salsa in the burger that I had in fridge. A bag of my frozen corn went in and I put in sriracha chili sauce, little more then a tbl to zip it up, along with taco mix from a bag. Topped it with mild enchilada sauce but next time I'll use salsa. Next time I want to add a little sour cream to burger mixture too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I cooked my meat with onions and garlic and followed the rest of the recipe... tasted the mix before filling my tortillas. I then decided it was missing some flavour... added 1/2 of the salsa jar to the mix... added a can of refried beans, 1 tbs of Chili powder and would have added some jalapeno but didn't have any. Next time, I'll use medium salsa instead of mild. This recipe is a good base but to me, it needed a little more punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
That was a wonderful meal. I like the way all the flavors came together. And it's so simple to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I loved these! I added my own little touches and added black beans as well to the mixture. So yummy! This is has been added to my rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
they were very good. will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was ok, flavor-wise, but the flour tortillas became gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States