Easy Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Used to make this as a special occasion off diet meal when I worked in a group home everyone LOVED it. We always had to make at least two so the next shift (or 2) staff could have some too (otherwise look out at the next staff mtg! LoL.) We used ground turkey and low fat sour cream, kept the portions small, served with salad and fruit for desert so folks could try to stick to doctored ordered caloric intake, even with all that it was huge favorite. This is a great memory lane dish for me & my family enjoys it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by richfamily543
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
made this for the family everyone just loved it. but I did screw up I didnt look closely at the sour cream I grabbed at the store and I grabbed french onion sour cream. but honestly it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was very easy to make. Overall it turned out well. I would love to know how to make it so that the crust is flaky or a less soggy. Instead of putting the sour cream in the pie, I served it on the side with chopped tomatoes and shredded lettuce. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngLiechti
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a great recipe! I added more vegetables for nutrition value. I cooked the ground meat with onions. Then I added an extra later of green and red peppers! My husband loved it! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My family loves this recipe! We add some crushed tortilla chips to the top for some extra crunch. Super easy and everyone loves it! Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I was disappointed. It takes longer to cook than what the recipe said and the bottom was doughy. If I were to try it again, I'd cook it as the recipe indicates but leave out te dough. I'd add the dough to the top for the last 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I tried this a few nights ago, and i can't IMAGINE an easier recipe. My kids and husband loved it. Thank you for sharing such an amazingly easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I agree this was easy to make...on the other hand, I dont believe I will make it again. No one was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We really liked this recipe. It was easy to make. I made it in an 8x11 glass cake pan. The rolls fit in perfectly and went up on the edges a little which made a real nice crust. Used homemade taco seasoning and salsa. The salsa was rather watery so I simmered it in the ground beef for a while. (Probably had closer to 2 lbs ground beef- didn't measure.) If you like spicy, add some cayenne, I didn't cuz hubby doesn't like real spicy, but I think it would of been good. I pretty much made as is, but I'm sure it could be changed up for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Im going to try. The ingredients seem like a tasty combination. Ill keep you posted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States