Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I must say for such simple ingredients this was very good. Don't expect some spicy,gourmet dish. This is just basic food that my whole family loved. Like a taco you could eat with a fork. I used mayo, not salad dressing. I also used a chili seasoning combination product instead of just plain chili powder. I had some black olives on the side as not everyone likes those. It is truly comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years! I found it in a Taste of Home Annual Cookbook, 1997 I think. I usually saute onion with my ground beef and add extra salsa as it seems a little dry. It is a favorite with my children! We serve it with sour cream, salsa and additional chips. It is a good, quick and tasty meal. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This casserole was GOOD and EASY!!! We loved it! I did not top it with lettuce or tomatoes, but wish I did. We did put a dollop of sour cream on top, though. I was worried it wouldn't "hold" together, but it did beautifully. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My husband liked it so much he went for thirds! Instead of chili powder I used Mexican seasoning. One little tip: At the store you can get a package of shredded Monterey/Colby cheese that's about 2 cups if you want to mix the two kinds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good and super and quick easy to make. My husband enjoyed it, as well. Great dish to make with the kids if you have some little cooks in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is such an easy casserole and so yummy. My family and friends loved it. I like it cause it was so easy to make. Try it if you don't want any left overs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My 2 favorite ingredients. Simple and tasty. A keeper. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I use this as a dip. Add a little spinach dip to it and wow it's great. Took it to a christmas dinner they all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAUREEN58

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was very easy to make and very good. My husband went back for 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This one was rated "absolutely fantastic" by my 6 and 8 year old children. I just used a taco seasoning packet with the ground beef instead of the salsa etc. because my children wouldn't have liked the salsa. I may try it that way next time. But it was great, and all kids (ages 1-8) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States