Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. I made a few adjustments based on other reviews and thought of some others that I'll probably do if I make it again. I added homemade refried beans (the ones in the can remind me of dog food!), I used my usual taco seasoning instead of chili powder, and used sour cream instead of mayo. All in all, the ratio of chips to other stuff was a little off, I think. It seemed really "chip-y" to me. Maybe next time, I'll put in more meat and beans. It had a great flavor, though and was super easy. I will probably use it as a jumping off point again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Just made this for dinner tonight. It's pretty good. I added in a little taco seasoning, and dressed it with a little taco sauce and it turned out good. Definitely worth a try if you like Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
WOW!!! This was a great recipe. My husband said to keep it. I doubled it and added a little of my own homemade taco seasoning for a little more kick. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The only thing that I changed with this recipe is instead of using chili poweder I used dry taco seasoning. I would not make it again. It was edible but not something that I would crave and want again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is an easy, fast casserole perfect for a weeknight family meal. I did use a package of taco seasoning and 1/4c water instead of the mayo/chili combo and it came out just perfect. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
simple but very good! this is a easy quick meal that we all seem to like. I too used the taco seasoning. It made me think of a hot taco salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verlinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This one was a winner with my family. I had to make one change. I have one son who won't eat anything with chunky tomatoes, peppers or onions in it, so I substituted a cup of mild taco sauce for the salsa. I did use taco seasoning, as others suggested, in place of the chili powder. We all liked it a lot and it will become a repeat around here. I'm always looking for a dish we can all enjoy without my having to prepare more than one entree for dinner to satisfy everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was pretty good, and really easy. I didn't have any taco seasoning, like others had mentioned using, but I had all the spices for it - chili powder, cumin, paprika, onion and garlic powders, and cayenne, so I mixed those together to make my own "taco seasoning", and it worked. I didn't use quite as much mayo, about 3/4 cup, but followed the recipe other than those things. I could see it being kind of bland if you didn't add the spices, but my Hubby really liked it the way I made it, my four year old did too. Will probably make again, either the same way, or with a taco seasoning packet (just to see if there's a difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States