Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. I made a few adjustments based on other reviews and thought of some others that I'll probably do if I make it again. I added homemade refried beans (the ones in the can remind me of dog food!), I used my usual taco seasoning instead of chili powder, and used sour cream instead of mayo. All in all, the ratio of chips to other stuff was a little off, I think. It seemed really "chip-y" to me. Maybe next time, I'll put in more meat and beans. It had a great flavor, though and was super easy. I will probably use it as a jumping off point again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Just made this for dinner tonight. It's pretty good. I added in a little taco seasoning, and dressed it with a little taco sauce and it turned out good. Definitely worth a try if you like Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
WOW!!! This was a great recipe. My husband said to keep it. I doubled it and added a little of my own homemade taco seasoning for a little more kick. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The only thing that I changed with this recipe is instead of using chili poweder I used dry taco seasoning. I would not make it again. It was edible but not something that I would crave and want again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is an easy, fast casserole perfect for a weeknight family meal. I did use a package of taco seasoning and 1/4c water instead of the mayo/chili combo and it came out just perfect. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
simple but very good! this is a easy quick meal that we all seem to like. I too used the taco seasoning. It made me think of a hot taco salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verlinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This one was a winner with my family. I had to make one change. I have one son who won't eat anything with chunky tomatoes, peppers or onions in it, so I substituted a cup of mild taco sauce for the salsa. I did use taco seasoning, as others suggested, in place of the chili powder. We all liked it a lot and it will become a repeat around here. I'm always looking for a dish we can all enjoy without my having to prepare more than one entree for dinner to satisfy everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was pretty good, and really easy. I didn't have any taco seasoning, like others had mentioned using, but I had all the spices for it - chili powder, cumin, paprika, onion and garlic powders, and cayenne, so I mixed those together to make my own "taco seasoning", and it worked. I didn't use quite as much mayo, about 3/4 cup, but followed the recipe other than those things. I could see it being kind of bland if you didn't add the spices, but my Hubby really liked it the way I made it, my four year old did too. Will probably make again, either the same way, or with a taco seasoning packet (just to see if there's a difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States