Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Made several changes based on other's reviews. Subbed ground turkey for beef, sour cream instead of mayo, and Fritos for tortilla chips. Added a packet of taco seasoning at the end of the browning process then added a drained can of black beans and a 4 oz can of diced chiles to the meat. DH had many helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
EXCELLENT...the only substitution I made was taco seasoning in place of chili powder. (just cause that's what I had) The whole family loved it. *even the 2 year old!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justalicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My husband took this to work for a b-day and everyone asked for the recipe I will make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I followed the recommendations to use taco seasoning and sour cream instead of mayo. I did not add water either. I put the top layer of chips and cheese on the last 6 or 7 minutes as was recommended. I wish I'd stayed with fresh tomatoes, even so it was a great dish and easy to make. My husband was insistant that this was a do again. This recipe will be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes. I had leftover taco meat so I used that and eliminated the salsa, mayo and chili powder. I substituted corn chips for tortilla chips. I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have the others. I added diced green chilies, black beans, refried beans and taco sauce. I also add the last layer of chips and cheese at the end. If you left out the chips, this would make a great chip dip. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My husband brought it to work b/c it was his turn to provide lunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
It was really good, and my husband loved it! I will be making this again. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars, I couldn't get over the way that it smelled...not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe as is using homemade salsa. It was easy and the family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Port Royal, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frenchton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I cooked this for my family's Christmas Eve get-together. It was a hit! Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Sorry, this was gross. My instincts told me that the mayo was an odd ingredient but I used it anyway, and I think that's what ruined it. I can't remember the last time I actually threw food away, but had to this time. Maybe w/sour cream instead of mayo it's ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States