Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Made several changes based on other's reviews. Subbed ground turkey for beef, sour cream instead of mayo, and Fritos for tortilla chips. Added a packet of taco seasoning at the end of the browning process then added a drained can of black beans and a 4 oz can of diced chiles to the meat. DH had many helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
EXCELLENT...the only substitution I made was taco seasoning in place of chili powder. (just cause that's what I had) The whole family loved it. *even the 2 year old!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justalicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My husband took this to work for a b-day and everyone asked for the recipe I will make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I followed the recommendations to use taco seasoning and sour cream instead of mayo. I did not add water either. I put the top layer of chips and cheese on the last 6 or 7 minutes as was recommended. I wish I'd stayed with fresh tomatoes, even so it was a great dish and easy to make. My husband was insistant that this was a do again. This recipe will be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes. I had leftover taco meat so I used that and eliminated the salsa, mayo and chili powder. I substituted corn chips for tortilla chips. I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have the others. I added diced green chilies, black beans, refried beans and taco sauce. I also add the last layer of chips and cheese at the end. If you left out the chips, this would make a great chip dip. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My husband brought it to work b/c it was his turn to provide lunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
It was really good, and my husband loved it! I will be making this again. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars, I couldn't get over the way that it smelled...not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe as is using homemade salsa. It was easy and the family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Port Royal, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frenchton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I cooked this for my family's Christmas Eve get-together. It was a hit! Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Sorry, this was gross. My instincts told me that the mayo was an odd ingredient but I used it anyway, and I think that's what ruined it. I can't remember the last time I actually threw food away, but had to this time. Maybe w/sour cream instead of mayo it's ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States