Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was quick and VERY tasty! I did as other reviewers said and used a package of taco seasoning. Also, I used rotel instead of chopped tomato. Added chopped onion, hot sauce and cilantro. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was good....I wasn't a hug fan but it is a nice twist to your taco dinners...casserole style. A plus is that it was easy to make and again - ingred. you seem to have on hand. You might want to double the recipe if cooking for a large family or big eaters b/c we didn't have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a winner!!! Made a huge quantity (thanks to the ease of allrecipes) and made it for a church group coming into our camp. The kids and adults enjoyed it. It will be on the menu for more groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was ok...not great. Everyone thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Yep, it was good, simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stasi
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good but like everyone i used sourcream and taco seasoning. mine needed more chips in it so make sure to not make the layers to thick. Boyfreind really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is really simple recipe that could be built upon and/or easily changed up for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
something was off here..not sure what, but we didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this for supper tonight and my kids loved it! It was very simple and didn't take much time at all to prepare. I didn't add the mayo, chili powder, or the salsa to the meat. I used taco seasoning and mixed 1-1/12 cups of sour cream to the meat after the seasoning was cooked in as directed on the package and layered but I too did not measure any of the chips or cheese but I did use 2-8oz bags of Colby-Jack cheese. I changed the serving size to 10 just so the ingredients would be a little more accurate because I also used a 9x13 glass cake pan. I cooked mine at 350 degrees for 15-18 minutes (just until the cheese started to brown) and let it set for 5 minutes and cut it into serving size pieces. After I put each piece on the plates, I topped with lettuce, tomato, black olives, sour cream, crushed tortilla chips, and salsa. This is very, very filling and very good! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States