Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was quick and VERY tasty! I did as other reviewers said and used a package of taco seasoning. Also, I used rotel instead of chopped tomato. Added chopped onion, hot sauce and cilantro. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was good....I wasn't a hug fan but it is a nice twist to your taco dinners...casserole style. A plus is that it was easy to make and again - ingred. you seem to have on hand. You might want to double the recipe if cooking for a large family or big eaters b/c we didn't have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a winner!!! Made a huge quantity (thanks to the ease of allrecipes) and made it for a church group coming into our camp. The kids and adults enjoyed it. It will be on the menu for more groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was ok...not great. Everyone thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Yep, it was good, simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stasi
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good but like everyone i used sourcream and taco seasoning. mine needed more chips in it so make sure to not make the layers to thick. Boyfreind really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is really simple recipe that could be built upon and/or easily changed up for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
something was off here..not sure what, but we didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this for supper tonight and my kids loved it! It was very simple and didn't take much time at all to prepare. I didn't add the mayo, chili powder, or the salsa to the meat. I used taco seasoning and mixed 1-1/12 cups of sour cream to the meat after the seasoning was cooked in as directed on the package and layered but I too did not measure any of the chips or cheese but I did use 2-8oz bags of Colby-Jack cheese. I changed the serving size to 10 just so the ingredients would be a little more accurate because I also used a 9x13 glass cake pan. I cooked mine at 350 degrees for 15-18 minutes (just until the cheese started to brown) and let it set for 5 minutes and cut it into serving size pieces. After I put each piece on the plates, I topped with lettuce, tomato, black olives, sour cream, crushed tortilla chips, and salsa. This is very, very filling and very good! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States