Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I followed the suggestions of Annette and it was delicious! My hubby and I both enjoyed it and I will make it again. A quick, easy dinner with ingredients that I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
family couldnt get enough..........kids asked for this once a week...added refried bean in layers......yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. I did as others suggested and substituted sour cream for the mayo and taco seasoning for the chili powder. I also added black beans to the meat mixture. This is such an easy dish that feeds my family of 5! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mantoothmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a good quick easy casserole. Good for busy school nights. My family liked it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I love this recipe, but as with other reviewers I made some changes for my personal tastes! I took out the mayo and used more salsa, and used taco seasoning instead of just using chili powder. Then I topped it with sliced black olives in addition to lettuce and tomatoes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPearTree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My 6 kids BEGGED for this recipe! I usually doubled it. The only thing I did differently was to serve the lettuce and tomato separately so any leftovers could be easily reheated. Now that they are grown, they still use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Like most of the other reviewers, I used taco seasoning (about 1/2 packet) instead of chili powder. My very picky husband devoured this dish. It is his new favorite meal. I double the recipe so there will be leftovers to take to work the next day. If you serve the lettuce and tomato on the side it heats up nicely. Very good and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
AMAZING!! and VERY easy! My husband and I loved it! I did add mushrooms, onion and pepper to my beef mixture. I used taco seasoning from a taco kit and it was fine. Don't forget the lettuce and tomatoes on top!! I can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oro-Medonte, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Delicious and extremely filling. I did add the last layer of cheese when there were just 10 mins of baking time left out of fear that the cheese would have browned too much if I'd added it earlier. A simple dish that I now often crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks! I added some Old Bay Garlic and Herb Seasoning to the mixture. Instead of putting the cheese on top right away, we put the cheese on for the last few minutes and let it melt, then take it out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States