Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I omit the mayonnaise and add instead a cup of sour cream. I also add chili beans and a packet of taco seasoning instead of the chili powder. I like adding sliced green onions too before I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good meat mixture, used S.cream instead of mayo, did not like the chips on bottom was soggy to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Excellent taste. First time I followed the recipe exactly using mayonnaise. The second time I added Rotel original and used taco seasoning packets instead of chili powder. Yummy both times. Thanks for the recipe Flo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i added two cans of ortega chilies to the meat mixture. Along with the chili powder, I added garlic powder, salt and paprika. This was an excellent recipe! Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My husband loves this. It's a new family favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
As suggested by others, I added refried beans, black beans, green chilies, mixed sourcream into the meat mixture, lots of crushed tortilla chips, and served with shredded lettuce and sour cream. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmamacook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I would recomend this to anyone who has children that love taco night. Not only is this easy, but my kids loved it. I used salad dressing, which added a different kind of zeztiness to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was so simple to make and tasted great! My only change was using taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I even used the mayo and am glad I did! I am adding this recipe to my regular meal rotation. Thank you for a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Yum! I used taco seasoning and mixed in refried beans with the meat, but otherwise made as suggested. It was a hit with my family... not super exciting, but good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I am notorious in my household for NOT being a good cook - my stepson cringes when he knows I'll be making dinner, so he approaches anything new I make with skepticism. (It's warranted - I'm challenged in the kitchen.) This recipe was easy and everyone loved it. The only adjustments I made were replacing the chili powder with taco seasoning, and I added a can of mild green chiles to the ground beef. I left everything else the same and it came out great. Quick, easy, and tasty. Thanks for this new addition to the short list of meals I'm "allowed" to make for my family! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States